Noro Cardigan…

After a long respite from posting, here is my latest finished object…My apologies for the poor pictures.

I’ve had this yarn for some time, but struggled to pick a project for it. I’d wanted Noro yarn for so long because of the gorgeous colorways… This is Noro Furisode, and as seems to be a common complaint, it had more knots than I would have liked and the joins were drastic color changes. However, the pattern I picked was pretty tolerant of that, so I didn’t worry too much about it… The pattern is Iced by Carol Feller:  http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/iced. I think it would be a bit nicer with the yarn specified by Carol, but I’m still pleased with the end result. The pattern is lovely – I will make this one again!

P1020063 P1020060 P1020057

Leave a Reply

